Summit of the Two Shores: commitments for a new ambition in the Mediterranean


On June 23 of 2019 in Marseilles, the Ministers of Foreign Affairs of the 5+5 Dialogue States (France, Portugal, Spain, Italy, Malta, Mauritania, Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia, Libya) signed the "Commitments for a new ambition in the Mediterranean" in order to implement the projects the civil society suggested and provide a collective response to the common challenges in the Mediterranean.