UN - Election of non-permanent members of UN Security Council (2 June 2017)


France congratulates Côte d’Ivoire, Equatorial Guinea, Kuwait, Peru, and Poland on their election as non-permanent members of the UN Security Council for the two-year 2018-2019 term, as well as the Netherlands for one year beginning on January 1, 2018.

We are delighted by the prospect of working very closely with these countries on all the issues dealt with by the Security Council, which plays a vital role in international peacekeeping and security.