ACABQ: Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions

AU: African Union

CEDAW: Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination against Women

CERD: Committee on the Elimination of Racial Discrimination

CMW: Committee on Migrant Workers

CRC: Committee on the Rights of the Child

CSD: Commission on Sustainable Development

CTC: Counter-Terrorism Committee

DDR: Disarmament, Demobilisation and Reintegration

DESA: Department of Economic and Social Affairs

DFS: Department of Field Support

DPKO: Department of Peacekeeping Operations

ECOSOC: Economic and Social Council

ECOWAS: Economic Community of West African States

ESCR: Economic, social and cultural rights

FAO: Food and Agriculture Organisation

GEF: Global Environment Fund

GFMD: Global Forum on Migration and Development

HDI: Human Development Index

HRC: Human Rights Council

IAEA: International Atomic Energy Agency

IBRD: International Bank for Reconstruction and Development

ICAO: International Civil Aviation Organisation

ICC: International Criminal Court

ICJ: International Court of Justice

ICRC: International Committee of the Red Cross

ICTR: International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda:

ICTY: International Criminal Tribunal for former Yugoslavia

IFAD: International Fund for Agricultural Development

ILO: International Labour Organisation

IMF: International Monetary Fund

IMO: International Maritime Organisation

INCB: International Narcotics Control Board

IOM: International Organisation for Migration

IPCC: Inter-governmental Panel on Climate Change

ITU: International Telecommunication Union

LoN: League of Nations

MDG: Millennium Development Goals

NGO: Non-Governmental Organisation

NPT: Non-Proliferation Treaty

NSG: Nuclear Suppliers Group

OCHA: Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs

OHCHR: Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights

PBC: Peace building Commission

PKO: Peacekeeping Operation

POC: Protection of Civilians

PSC: Peace and Security Council of the African Union

SCSL: Special Court for Sierra Leone

SPM: Special Political Mission

SSR: Security System Reform

STL: Special Tribunal for Lebanon

UNAIDS: Joint United Nations Programme on HIV and AIDS

UNAT: United Nations Administrative Tribunal

UNCTAD: United Nations Conference on Trade and Development

UNDC: United Nations Disarmament Commission

UNDCP: United Nations International Drug Control Programme

UNDP: United Nations Development Programme

UNEO:(proposed) United Nations Environment Organisation

UNEP: United Nations Environment Programme

UNESCO: United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation

UNFCCC: United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change

UNFF: United Nations Forum on Forests

UNFPA: United Nations Population Fund

UNGA: United Nations General Assembly

UNHABITAT: United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UNHSP)

UNHCR: United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees

UNICEF: United Nations Children’s Fund

UNIDIR: United Nations Institute for Disarmament Research

UNIDO: United Nations Industrial Development Organisation

UNITAID: International Drug Purchase Facility

UNO: United Nations Organisation

UNODC: United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime

UNRWA: United Nations Relief and Works Agency for Palestine Refugees in the Near East UNSC: United Nations Security Council

UNSG: United Nations Secretary-General

UNSGSR: United Nations Secretary-General’s Special Representative

UNWTO: World Tourism Organisation

UPR: Universal Periodic Review

UPU: Universal Postal Union

WB: World Bank

WFI: World Financial Institutions

WFP: World Food Programme

WHO: World Health Organisation

WIPO: World Intellectual Property Organisation

WMO: World Meteorological Organisation

WSIS: World Summit on the Information Society

WTO: World Trade Organisation

Update : July 2010