Quick access :

Other types of cooperation

Decentralized cooperation

In 2005, the first decentralized Franco-Latvian cooperation agreement was signed between the Bas-Rhin department and the Vidzeme region, as was the twinning agreement between Riga and Bordeaux. The Burgundy regional council and the Jelgava region, the Moselle department and the Latgale region, the Centre region and the Daugavpils region, Nantes and Liepaja maintain cooperative ties.

Updated on 26.01.11



All rights reserved - French Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Development - 2016